CMMC Audit

How QualityIP Can Help You Prepare

You’re new to being a Department of Defense (DoD) supplier, and they are asking you to be CMMC compliant. What do you do now? Well, you call QualityIP to do an evaluation of your cybersecurity before your CMMC audit, so you don’t have to worry about the DoD knocking on your door.

We’ll help you be prepared for the official assessment, and you can be rest easy knowing that your company will pass with flying colors.

What is a CMMC Audit?

CMMC stands for Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification, and in the simplest terms, a CMMC audit means that a 3rd-party assessment organization—also referred to as CAICO—will review an organization’s cybersecurity position relative to the risk and tolerance of the organization’s industry. This assessment organization will review an organization’s NIST 800-171 compliance, System Security Plan, Plan of Action and Milestones, Remediation Plan, and Compliance Maintenance Plan as part of the CMMC audit.

Who needs a CMMC Audit?

No one wants the specifications to our defenses leaked in a data breach! So, CMMC audits are required for anyone working within the Department of Defense supply chain. Data breaches from DoD suppliers have put over 30,000 DoD employees at risk by leaking their Personal Identifying Information (PII). With more and more cyberattacks happening every day, it’s important to keep your cybersecurity defenses up and educate your employees.

Are there different levels of CMMC certification?

Yes! There are three different levels of CMMC certification that you can qualify for after your CMMC audit.

Level 1 is the most basic level of cybersecurity coverage. It’s commonly referred to as basic cybersecurity hygiene. This means an organization has the bare minimum to protect Federal Contract Information (FCI). Level 1 is a self-assessment.

Level 2 is “advanced” and means you are clear to protect Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI). Organizations will need a tri-annual assessment by CAICO for this level. For some programs, organizations may be able to continue to do self-assessments.

Level 3 is the advanced level of certification. This means that an organization is approved to not only protect CUI, but also be involved with critical programs within the DoD. For level 3, tri-annual, government-led assessments are required.

How can QualityIP help you with your CMMC Audit?

QualityIP knows cybersecurity. We can help you prepare for your CMMC audit by doing a technical evaluation of your organization’s current cyber security plan. After our evaluation, we will help you put together an action plan to assist you in your certification goals.

If you’re ready to see if your organization’s cybersecurity plans are up to par, then give us a call at 833-566-9748 or chat with our sales team here.

Let’s Talk

    Does Your IT Need TLC?

    Call Us For A Free Customer Roadmap | (833)-566-9748